Excellent, excellent piece…

417 Localista

Image

There are very few issues that I publicly take a stance on.  I am in a position that makes it hard to voice my own personal opinions on different political topics, as I represent a diverse group of individuals.  However, sometimes the right thing to do is VOICE your opinion and educate others.

Humane Society of the United States (HSUS) has finally pushed me to that point.  You might think that HSUS is your local animal shelter, but please know that this animal rights group is the furthest thing from the truth!  $148 Million – That’s how much revenue the Humane Society of the United States (HSUS) generated in 2009 according to its 2010 IRS 990 disclosure form.  If you thought your $19.99 went to saving the poor kittens and puppies seen on most all HSUS propaganda, you were wrong.  HSUS only gives less than 1 percent of their…

View original post 2,049 more words

